3.1

35 reviews

5
14
4 0
3 1
2 2
1 9
8199 GoDaddy +1 866-463-2339 GoDaddy is an Internet domain registrar and web hosting company. GoDaddy has more than 59 million domain names under management, making it the world's largest ICANN-accredited registrar. ["Corporation"] https://s3-us-west-2.amazonaws.com/dotfeedback-images/6d996368-eff1-467b-8466-5192dc64b148 http://www.godaddy.com https://wikipedia.org/wiki/GoDaddy https://facebook.com/GoDaddy https://www.twitter.com/GoDaddy https://www.instagram.com/godaddy false > false false false false false false false false false false false false false false false

GoDaddy

Corporation

GoDaddy is an Internet domain registrar and web hosting company. GoDaddy has more than 59 million domain names under management, making it the world's largest ICANN-accredited registrar.

Contact Information

+1 866-463-2339

Edit
Disclaimer: This site is provided to facilitate free speech regarding GoDaddy. No direct endorsement or association should be conferred.

GoDaddy review :

148493 review-april-28-2022-cancelled-godaddy april-28-2022-cancelled-godaddy http://www.godaddy.feedback/review-april-28-2022-cancelled-godaddy 29611 1 3 2 0 0 0 On April 28 2022, I cancelled my GoDaddy account after subscribing for a few years. GoDaddy is an MS 365 hosting partner, however the password management by Godaddy has been a disaster. When I first had trouble, it took 45 minutes on the phone for GoDaddy support to untangle the mess of passwords that had me working in a circle of passwords-denied, passwords-changed, immediately denied again, ugh, ugh, ugh. 6 months later, it all begins again. So, I decided to cancel my account, which required moving two domains and archiving two emails. It turns out I was unable to cancel my account before removing my products, and my method of payment (which required support to do). When attempting to "Chat" with GoDaddy, the button had been removed, requiring me to call their support phone, which revealed their new support procedure... Call them, and then they text you back, when they are available. So, now I have to chat with them on a phone instead of using my laptop keyboard. Bonehead move if you ask me. I can't begin to explain what a tangled mess it is to move domains. All in all, GoDaddy has been a total failure. Documentation is repeatedly incorrect. Support is required to do what should be simple tasks and email password management via 365 is a total train wreck. I've moved my domain management and email hosting to SiteGround and use Thunderbird for my email client software using iMap configurations. So simple. No one from GoDaddy ever asked me why I was cancelling my account, hence I'm posting here. GoawayGoDaddy. <p>On April 28 2022, I cancelled my GoDaddy account after subscribing for a few years. GoDaddy is an MS 365 hosting partner, however the password management by Godaddy has been a disaster. When I first had trouble, it took 45 minutes on the phone for GoDaddy support to untangle the mess of passwords that had me working in a circle of passwords-denied, passwords-changed, immediately denied again, ugh, ugh, ugh. 6 months later, it all begins again. So, I decided to cancel my account, which required moving two domains and archiving two emails. It turns out I was unable to cancel my account before removing my products, and my method of payment (which required support to do). When attempting to &#34;Chat&#34; with GoDaddy, the button had been removed, requiring me to call their support phone, which revealed their new support procedure&hellip; Call them, and then they text you back, when they are available. So, now I have to chat with them on a phone instead of using my laptop keyboard. Bonehead move if you ask me. I can&#39;t begin to explain what a tangled mess it is to move domains. All in all, GoDaddy has been a total failure. Documentation is repeatedly incorrect. Support is required to do what should be simple tasks and email password management via 365 is a total train wreck. I&#39;ve moved my domain management and email hosting to SiteGround and use Thunderbird for my email client software using iMap configurations. So simple. No one from GoDaddy ever asked me why I was cancelling my account, hence I&#39;m posting here. GoawayGoDaddy.</p> 2022-04-30T14:42+0000
Apr 30, 2022

On April 28 2022, I cancelled my GoDaddy account after subscribing for a few years. GoDaddy is an MS 365 hosting partner, however the password management by Godaddy has been a disaster. When I first had trouble, it took 45 minutes on the phone for GoDaddy support to untangle the mess of passwords that had me working in a circle of passwords-denied, passwords-changed, immediately denied again, ugh, ugh, ugh. 6 months later, it all begins again. So, I decided to cancel my account, which required moving two domains and archiving two emails. It turns out I was unable to cancel my account before removing my products, and my method of payment (which required support to do). When attempting to "Chat" with GoDaddy, the button had been removed, requiring me to call their support phone, which revealed their new support procedure… Call them, and then they text you back, when they are available. So, now I have to chat with them on a phone instead of using my laptop keyboard. Bonehead move if you ask me. I can't begin to explain what a tangled mess it is to move domains. All in all, GoDaddy has been a total failure. Documentation is repeatedly incorrect. Support is required to do what should be simple tasks and email password management via 365 is a total train wreck. I've moved my domain management and email hosting to SiteGround and use Thunderbird for my email client software using iMap configurations. So simple. No one from GoDaddy ever asked me why I was cancelling my account, hence I'm posting here. GoawayGoDaddy.


148425 review-tuesday-april-19-godaddy-converted tuesday-april-19-godaddy-converted http://www.godaddy.feedback/review-tuesday-april-19-godaddy-converted 29527 7 4 5 0 0 0 On Tuesday, April 19 GoDaddy converted my domain email from IMAP to Microsoft Exchange using your downloadable application. While that change was made, the result was to damage my ISP-based IMAP account. Suddenly, I was not able to access my calendar, tasks, or contacts. I worked with the Geek Squad till midnight that night, but they were unable to fix it over the phone. During my appointment with them the next day, they were also unable to fix the situation and insisted that all my data had been lost. I called GoDaddy support and received some useful help but did not resolve the overall situation. I contacted Microsoft Support to address the following: I was receiving an error message that I did not have permission to open Internet attachments on my email, and my two email accounts were contained in separate profiles. This meant I was able to receive my calendar, tasks, and contacts, and one profile and email in the other. After several hours, Microsoft Support was able to straighten out the situation. I spent most of Friday cleaning up the mess. In other words, your change to my GoDaddy account cost me four days of work time. Please fix your GoDaddy application to work when more than one email account is present. This was ridiculous. <p>On Tuesday, April 19 GoDaddy converted my domain email from IMAP to Microsoft Exchange using your downloadable application. While that change was made, the result was to damage my ISP-based IMAP account. Suddenly, I was not able to access my calendar, tasks, or contacts. I worked with the Geek Squad till midnight that night, but they were unable to fix it over the phone. During my appointment with them the next day, they were also unable to fix the situation and insisted that all my data had been lost.</p> <p>I called GoDaddy support and received some useful help but did not resolve the overall situation. I contacted Microsoft Support to address the following: I was receiving an error message that I did not have permission to open Internet attachments on my email, and my two email accounts were contained in separate profiles. This meant I was able to receive my calendar, tasks, and contacts, and one profile and email in the other. After several hours, Microsoft Support was able to straighten out the situation. I spent most of Friday cleaning up the mess. In other words, your change to my GoDaddy account cost me four days of work time.</p> <p>Please fix your GoDaddy application to work when more than one email account is present. This was ridiculous.</p> 2022-04-25T15:25+0000

On Tuesday, April 19 GoDaddy converted my domain email from IMAP to Microsoft Exchange using your downloadable application. While that change was made, the result was to damage my ISP-based IMAP account. Suddenly, I was not able to access my calendar, tasks, or contacts. I worked with the Geek Squad till midnight that night, but they were unable to fix it over the phone. During my appointment with them the next day, they were also unable to fix the situation and insisted that all my data had been lost.

I called GoDaddy support and received some useful help but did not resolve the overall situation. I contacted Microsoft Support to address the following: I was receiving an error message that I did not have permission to open Internet attachments on my email, and my two email accounts were contained in separate profiles. This meant I was able to receive my calendar, tasks, and contacts, and one profile and email in the other. After several hours, Microsoft Support was able to straighten out the situation. I spent most of Friday cleaning up the mess. In other words, your change to my GoDaddy account cost me four days of work time.

Please fix your GoDaddy application to work when more than one email account is present. This was ridiculous.


148029 review-case-didn-realize-link-site case-didn-realize-link-site http://www.godaddy.feedback/review-case-didn-realize-link-site 28829 0 0 0 In case you didn't realize, the link from your site I pasted below is broken. I had similar issues on my website which hurt my credibility until someone pointed it out and I then discovered services like DeadLinkDetector.com which help with these type of issues. http://www.godaddy.feedback/review-0/downvote <p>In case you didn&#39;t realize, the link from your site I pasted below is broken. I had similar issues on my website which hurt my credibility until someone pointed it out and I then discovered services like DeadLinkDetector.com which help with these type of issues.</p> <p><a href="http://www.godaddy.feedback/review-0/downvote">http://www.godaddy.feedback/review-0/downvote</a></p> 2022-03-23T00:33+0000
147743 review-recently-issue-website-domain-transfer-2 recently-issue-website-domain-transfer-2 http://www.godaddy.feedback/review-recently-issue-website-domain-transfer-2 28554 10 10 10 0 0 0 I have recently had an issue with a website/domain transfer. I called GoDaddy and spoke with an adviser called Carl Mayes. His customer service skills are outstanding! The website world is a whole new world for me, I am educated in next to nothing when it comes to how one functions. Carl kept in contact via email, guiding me on what I needed to know. Then he would call me when he needed to walk me through something. He advised me on what we could ask of the previous owner of the domain, sent me links and screenshots to guide me on what I could do and what I should be seeing and stayed with me until it was all transferred and functional. I can't thank Carl enough and I want to make sure all of his hard work is recognised, so this review is the least I can do. Thanks Carl!!! <p>I have recently had an issue with a website/domain transfer. I called GoDaddy and spoke with an adviser called Carl Mayes. His customer service skills are outstanding!<br/>The website world is a whole new world for me, I am educated in next to nothing when it comes to how one functions. Carl kept in contact via email, guiding me on what I needed to know. Then he would call me when he needed to walk me through something.<br/>He advised me on what we could ask of the previous owner of the domain, sent me links and screenshots to guide me on what I could do and what I should be seeing and stayed with me until it was all transferred and functional.<br/>I can&#39;t thank Carl enough and I want to make sure all of his hard work is recognised, so this review is the least I can do.</p> <p>Thanks Carl!!!</p> 2022-02-21T13:34+0000
Feb 21, 2022

I have recently had an issue with a website/domain transfer. I called GoDaddy and spoke with an adviser called Carl Mayes. His customer service skills are outstanding!
The website world is a whole new world for me, I am educated in next to nothing when it comes to how one functions. Carl kept in contact via email, guiding me on what I needed to know. Then he would call me when he needed to walk me through something.
He advised me on what we could ask of the previous owner of the domain, sent me links and screenshots to guide me on what I could do and what I should be seeing and stayed with me until it was all transferred and functional.
I can't thank Carl enough and I want to make sure all of his hard work is recognised, so this review is the least I can do.

Thanks Carl!!!


147397 review-11-21-godaddy-notified-customers 11-21-godaddy-notified-customers http://www.godaddy.feedback/review-11-21-godaddy-notified-customers 28192 3 4 3 0 0 0 On 11/21/21, GoDaddy notified customers that they would be migrating those currently using a free GoDaddy email account associated with their domains to a new platform, Microsoft 365. The reason given for the change was greater security and upgraded formatting. Customers were told that they could try out the new email provider for a short period after which they would be charged if they chose to keep the service. No customer had the option of keeping the old email platform. What this announcement did not say was: 1) why the cost of upgrading was being passed on to the consumer who is already paying for many other services. The free email account had always been a perk for GoDaddy customers. 2) what the cost to maintain an email account would be if customers accepted the migration 3) if there were options for customers to set up email forwarding to save and transfer emails and archives As it is, GoDaddy prices and necessary services have increased. This email migration act was not handled with transparency nor done in good faith. Prior to cancelling my email account, I spent many hours transferring my archives and unsubscribing my GoDaddy email from necessary newsletters and resubscribing using a fresh email address. Even though, after receiving the news about the migration, I cancelled my email account with GoDaddy, one month later, I received another email from GoDaddy saying that the trial period for Microsoft 365 was over and that I would be charged for its use moving forward. I had to call GoDaddy to confirm that my previous cancellation was on record. This is not the way to do business or keep your customer base! <p>On 11/21/21, GoDaddy notified customers that they would be migrating those currently using a free GoDaddy email account associated with their domains to a new platform, Microsoft 365. The reason given for the change was greater security and upgraded formatting. Customers were told that they could try out the new email provider for a short period after which they would be charged if they chose to keep the service. No customer had the option of keeping the old email platform. </p> <p>What this announcement did not say was:<br/>1) why the cost of upgrading was being passed on to the consumer who is already paying for many other services. The free email account had always been a perk for GoDaddy customers.<br/>2) what the cost to maintain an email account would be if customers accepted the migration<br/>3) if there were options for customers to set up email forwarding to save and transfer emails and archives</p> <p>As it is, GoDaddy prices and necessary services have increased. This email migration act was not handled with transparency nor done in good faith. </p> <p>Prior to cancelling my email account, I spent many hours transferring my archives and unsubscribing my GoDaddy email from necessary newsletters and resubscribing using a fresh email address.</p> <p>Even though, after receiving the news about the migration, I cancelled my email account with GoDaddy, one month later, I received another email from GoDaddy saying that the trial period for Microsoft 365 was over and that I would be charged for its use moving forward. I had to call GoDaddy to confirm that my previous cancellation was on record.</p> <p>This is not the way to do business or keep your customer base! </p> 2022-01-21T17:03+0000

On 11/21/21, GoDaddy notified customers that they would be migrating those currently using a free GoDaddy email account associated with their domains to a new platform, Microsoft 365. The reason given for the change was greater security and upgraded formatting. Customers were told that they could try out the new email provider for a short period after which they would be charged if they chose to keep the service. No customer had the option of keeping the old email platform.

What this announcement did not say was:
1) why the cost of upgrading was being passed on to the consumer who is already paying for many other services. The free email account had always been a perk for GoDaddy customers.
2) what the cost to maintain an email account would be if customers accepted the migration
3) if there were options for customers to set up email forwarding to save and transfer emails and archives

As it is, GoDaddy prices and necessary services have increased. This email migration act was not handled with transparency nor done in good faith.

Prior to cancelling my email account, I spent many hours transferring my archives and unsubscribing my GoDaddy email from necessary newsletters and resubscribing using a fresh email address.

Even though, after receiving the news about the migration, I cancelled my email account with GoDaddy, one month later, I received another email from GoDaddy saying that the trial period for Microsoft 365 was over and that I would be charged for its use moving forward. I had to call GoDaddy to confirm that my previous cancellation was on record.

This is not the way to do business or keep your customer base!


146799 review-thought-mention-looks-like-link thought-mention-looks-like-link http://www.godaddy.feedback/review-thought-mention-looks-like-link 27747 0 0 0 Hi, I thought I would mention that it looks like this link on your website is dead: http://www.godaddy.feedback/review-0/downvote I've seen some tools to help with problems like this such as DeadLinkReport.com. I just thought you should know! -Ryan <p>Hi,</p> <p>I thought I would mention that it looks like this link on your website is dead: <a href="http://www.godaddy.feedback/review-0/downvote">http://www.godaddy.feedback/review-0/downvote</a></p> <p>I&#39;ve seen some tools to help with problems like this such as DeadLinkReport.com. I just thought you should know!</p> <p>-Ryan</p> 2021-12-20T05:56+0000
146434 review-completely-dissatisfied-daddy-website-600 completely-dissatisfied-daddy-website-600 http://www.godaddy.feedback/review-completely-dissatisfied-daddy-website-600 27512 1 1 1 0 0 0 I am completely dissatisfied with my Go Daddy Website! I have over 600 handmade art products priced from $4.99 to $3795.00 with a year into building the site with zero sales….not a one. I’m on Etsy, E-Bay, Amazon, Google Shopping, Pinterest, Facebook and Instagram. I’ve written blogs I’ve added coupons I’ve got gift cards www.fineartdecalsandstickers.com is the site Why? <p>I am completely dissatisfied with my Go Daddy Website!<br/>I have over 600 handmade art products priced from $4.99 to $3795.00 with a year into building the site with zero sales….not a one.<br/>I’m on Etsy, E-Bay, Amazon, Google Shopping, Pinterest, Facebook and Instagram.<br/>I’ve written blogs<br/>I’ve added coupons<br/>I’ve got gift cards<br/>www.fineartdecalsandstickers.com is the site<br/>Why?</p> 2021-11-25T13:35+0000
Nov 25, 2021

I am completely dissatisfied with my Go Daddy Website!
I have over 600 handmade art products priced from $4.99 to $3795.00 with a year into building the site with zero sales….not a one.
I’m on Etsy, E-Bay, Amazon, Google Shopping, Pinterest, Facebook and Instagram.
I’ve written blogs
I’ve added coupons
I’ve got gift cards
www.fineartdecalsandstickers.com is the site
Why?


145937 review-lost-emails-mistake-contacted-godaddy lost-emails-mistake-contacted-godaddy http://www.godaddy.feedback/review-lost-emails-mistake-contacted-godaddy 26985 10 10 10 0 0 0 We lost our emails by mistake. Contacted GoDaddy and with in 24 hours all 300 were retrived ... Thank you GoDaddy. <p>We lost our emails by mistake. Contacted GoDaddy and with in 24 hours all 300 were retrived &hellip; Thank you GoDaddy.</p> 2021-10-07T18:47+0000
Oct 07, 2021

We lost our emails by mistake. Contacted GoDaddy and with in 24 hours all 300 were retrived … Thank you GoDaddy.


145832 review-case-didn-realize-word-egar case-didn-realize-word-egar http://www.godaddy.feedback/review-case-didn-realize-word-egar 26753 0 0 0 In case you didn't realize, the word "Egar" on your site is spelled incorrectly. I had similar issues on my website which hurt my credibility until someone pointed it out and I discovered some of the services like SpellHelper.com or SpellingCheck.com which help with these type of issues. <p>In case you didn&#39;t realize, the word &#34;Egar&#34; on your site is spelled incorrectly. I had similar issues on my website which hurt my credibility until someone pointed it out and I discovered some of the services like SpellHelper.com or SpellingCheck.com which help with these type of issues.</p> 2021-09-26T10:07+0000
Sep 26, 2021

In case you didn't realize, the word "Egar" on your site is spelled incorrectly. I had similar issues on my website which hurt my credibility until someone pointed it out and I discovered some of the services like SpellHelper.com or SpellingCheck.com which help with these type of issues.


145584 review-service-provider-scam-unprofessional-losers service-provider-scam-unprofessional-losers http://www.godaddy.feedback/review-service-provider-scam-unprofessional-losers 26070 1 1 1 0 0 0 The service provider is a full scam, unprofessional losers, which handle things like novices. This year the payment of our company's websites had to be prolonged but this didn't happen. Reason: Godaddy didn't take the payment from the card, even it was ready and enough credit for the payment. Instead of this, the company cut off the e-mail and the company's operation stop immediately, of cause, causing a lot of losses. So Called "customer service" told that I didn't pay to them but this was a lie because they didn't take the payment and they didn't inform that something is wrong. I contacted this horrible company and they prolonged the service for three months. I tried to change the payment optional the end of this period because I changed to the other service provider. Then the company took the payment without my permit. I requested compensation for loses but this company gets fabrications not to pay. The options are made so difficult that you don't find is easily, where to quiet the service and you cannot delete the payment option without deleting your products=deleting your web service. DO NOT TAKE THIS COMPANY FOR YOUR COMPANY'S SERVICE PROVIDER IF YOU WANT TO AVOID PROBLEMS! STAY AWAY FROM THIS LIAR, BETRAYER, FRAUDSTER AND THIEF!!! GODADDY IS THE WORST RAT IN THE BUSINESS! LIKE AMERICANS USUALLY ARE, LOSERS, LIARS AND BETRAYERS! <p>The service provider is a full scam, unprofessional losers, which handle things like novices. This year the payment of our company&#39;s websites had to be prolonged but this didn&#39;t happen. Reason: Godaddy didn&#39;t take the payment from the card, even it was ready and enough credit for the payment. Instead of this, the company cut off the e-mail and the company&#39;s operation stop immediately, of cause, causing a lot of losses. So Called &#34;customer service&#34; told that I didn&#39;t pay to them but this was a lie because they didn&#39;t take the payment and they didn&#39;t inform that something is wrong. I contacted this horrible company and they prolonged the service for three months. I tried to change the payment optional the end of this period because I changed to the other service provider. Then the company took the payment without my permit. I requested compensation for loses but this company gets fabrications not to pay. The options are made so difficult that you don&#39;t find is easily, where to quiet the service and you cannot delete the payment option without deleting your products&#61;deleting your web service. </p> <p>DO NOT TAKE THIS COMPANY FOR YOUR COMPANY&#39;S SERVICE PROVIDER IF YOU WANT TO AVOID PROBLEMS!</p> <p>STAY AWAY FROM THIS LIAR, BETRAYER, FRAUDSTER AND THIEF!!! GODADDY IS THE WORST RAT IN THE BUSINESS! LIKE AMERICANS USUALLY ARE, LOSERS, LIARS AND BETRAYERS!</p> 2021-08-31T20:46+0000
Aug 31, 2021

The service provider is a full scam, unprofessional losers, which handle things like novices. This year the payment of our company's websites had to be prolonged but this didn't happen. Reason: Godaddy didn't take the payment from the card, even it was ready and enough credit for the payment. Instead of this, the company cut off the e-mail and the company's operation stop immediately, of cause, causing a lot of losses. So Called "customer service" told that I didn't pay to them but this was a lie because they didn't take the payment and they didn't inform that something is wrong. I contacted this horrible company and they prolonged the service for three months. I tried to change the payment optional the end of this period because I changed to the other service provider. Then the company took the payment without my permit. I requested compensation for loses but this company gets fabrications not to pay. The options are made so difficult that you don't find is easily, where to quiet the service and you cannot delete the payment option without deleting your products=deleting your web service.

DO NOT TAKE THIS COMPANY FOR YOUR COMPANY'S SERVICE PROVIDER IF YOU WANT TO AVOID PROBLEMS!

STAY AWAY FROM THIS LIAR, BETRAYER, FRAUDSTER AND THIEF!!! GODADDY IS THE WORST RAT IN THE BUSINESS! LIKE AMERICANS USUALLY ARE, LOSERS, LIARS AND BETRAYERS!


145231 review-sorry-bought-product-arthritis-hard sorry-bought-product-arthritis-hard http://www.godaddy.feedback/review-sorry-bought-product-arthritis-hard 25507 1 1 1 0 0 0 I am so sorry I bought this product. I have arthritis and this product is hard to press down so hard in order to pick anything up. I want my money back. <p>I am so sorry I bought this product. I have arthritis and this product is hard to press down so hard in order to pick anything up. I want my money back.</p> 2021-07-31T21:38+0000

I am so sorry I bought this product. I have arthritis and this product is hard to press down so hard in order to pick anything up. I want my money back.


145066 review-dns-management-godaddy-web-console dns-management-godaddy-web-console http://www.godaddy.feedback/review-dns-management-godaddy-web-console 25109 3 3 3 0 0 0 DNS management via Godaddy web console is gay as shit. The DNS management UI intentionally uses a narrow region of the screen, likely for asthetic web design reasons. Yet many web features like DKIM built on top of DNS CNAME records use long names for subdomains. In the present UI, these subdomains are cut off. You can't tell what the record is unless you individually select it and copy the subdomain somewhere it isn't cut off. Aesthetics trump basic functionality. Use you heads, clowns. The unique redeeming feature for me is wide TLD support. As soon as another service support my TLD, I'm migrating. <p>DNS management via Godaddy web console is gay as shit. The DNS management UI intentionally uses a narrow region of the screen, likely for asthetic web design reasons. Yet many web features like DKIM built on top of DNS CNAME records use long names for subdomains. In the present UI, these subdomains are cut off. You can&#39;t tell what the record is unless you individually select it and copy the subdomain somewhere it isn&#39;t cut off. Aesthetics trump basic functionality. Use you heads, clowns.<br/>The unique redeeming feature for me is wide TLD support. As soon as another service support my TLD, I&#39;m migrating.</p> 2021-07-21T20:51+0000

DNS management via Godaddy web console is gay as shit. The DNS management UI intentionally uses a narrow region of the screen, likely for asthetic web design reasons. Yet many web features like DKIM built on top of DNS CNAME records use long names for subdomains. In the present UI, these subdomains are cut off. You can't tell what the record is unless you individually select it and copy the subdomain somewhere it isn't cut off. Aesthetics trump basic functionality. Use you heads, clowns.
The unique redeeming feature for me is wide TLD support. As soon as another service support my TLD, I'm migrating.


144343 review-pretty-sure-misspelled-word-egar pretty-sure-misspelled-word-egar http://www.godaddy.feedback/review-pretty-sure-misspelled-word-egar 24241 0 0 0 I'm pretty sure you misspelled the word "Egar" on your site. You might want to check out a site like SpellRadar.com or SiteCheck.com which have helped me with problems like this in the past. <p>I&#39;m pretty sure you misspelled the word &#34;Egar&#34; on your site. You might want to check out a site like SpellRadar.com or SiteCheck.com which have helped me with problems like this in the past.</p> 2021-06-15T02:01+0000
Jun 15, 2021

I'm pretty sure you misspelled the word "Egar" on your site. You might want to check out a site like SpellRadar.com or SiteCheck.com which have helped me with problems like this in the past.


141742 review-transitioning-domain-godaddy-smaller-provider transitioning-domain-godaddy-smaller-provider http://www.godaddy.feedback/review-transitioning-domain-godaddy-smaller-provider 22486 10 10 10 0 1 -1 Transitioning our domain to GoDaddy from a smaller provider proved to be very successful in regaining security of our website that had previously been attacked and brought down regularly The support team are varied in skill level, but I do appreciate the advice provided. I must call out and thank Tech Support team member, Curtis, for efficient and expert resolution of a confusing email issue this evening. <p>Transitioning our domain to GoDaddy from a smaller provider proved to be very successful in regaining security of our website that had previously been attacked and brought down regularly</p> <p>The support team are varied in skill level, but I do appreciate the advice provided. I must call out and thank Tech Support team member, Curtis, for efficient and expert resolution of a confusing email issue this evening.</p> 2021-01-27T12:38+0000

Transitioning our domain to GoDaddy from a smaller provider proved to be very successful in regaining security of our website that had previously been attacked and brought down regularly

The support team are varied in skill level, but I do appreciate the advice provided. I must call out and thank Tech Support team member, Curtis, for efficient and expert resolution of a confusing email issue this evening.


134522 review-rep-getting-websites-separate-accounts rep-getting-websites-separate-accounts http://www.godaddy.feedback/review-rep-getting-websites-separate-accounts 19664 1 1 1 0 1 -1 I had a call with a rep about getting our websites onto separate accounts, he set everything up for me, seemed great. Except a few hours later, I discovered that our site was broken! He didn’t move over the domains, only the website builder. None of our domains directed to the website. I discovered this around 1:30 in the morning…I couldn’t go to bed with my website down, this is the lifeblood of our organization. I called support. The system predicted a 20 minute wait. After 20 minutes, they dropped my call! I called back. After 30 minutes, they dropped my call again! I called back a third time, and was dropped after another 30 minute wait! I logged onto chat support at 2:30 am. Chat support took until 6:00am to redirect the URLs. I had to stay up all night dealing with support - for 3.5 hours – for something that support said they would do for me in a few minutes earlier this evening. To connect our domains to our website. 3.5 hours on chat. 80 minutes on hold. 3 dropped calls. I am LIVID. And it’s not even fixed! The URLs are reconnected, but now I can’t view my own website. Apparently the security certificate is out, and it will take 24 – 48 hours to propagate? We can’t afford to have our website direct to a security error for 2 days! I never would have separated the website into the different accounts if I knew our site would be down for two days! I would have waited until a non-sensitive time, or skipped it entirely. I am FURIOUS. It took 3 more calls to get it working again. Then I discovered there were two other domains that they didn't bother to transfer over, so now I have to deal with that. This entire experience is so completely unacceptable on so many levels. <p>I had a call with a rep about getting our websites onto separate accounts, he set everything up for me, seemed great.</p> <p>Except a few hours later, I discovered that our site was broken! He didn’t move over the domains, only the website builder. None of our domains directed to the website.</p> <p>I discovered this around 1:30 in the morning…I couldn’t go to bed with my website down, this is the lifeblood of our organization. I called support. The system predicted a 20 minute wait. After 20 minutes, they dropped my call!</p> <p>I called back. After 30 minutes, they dropped my call again!</p> <p>I called back a third time, and was dropped after another 30 minute wait!</p> <p>I logged onto chat support at 2:30 am. Chat support took until 6:00am to redirect the URLs. I had to stay up all night dealing with support - for 3.5 hours – for something that support said they would do for me in a few minutes earlier this evening. </p> <p>To connect our domains to our website. 3.5 hours on chat. 80 minutes on hold. 3 dropped calls.</p> <p>I am LIVID.</p> <p>And it’s not even fixed!</p> <p>The URLs are reconnected, but now I can’t view my own website. Apparently the security certificate is out, and it will take 24 – 48 hours to propagate?</p> <p>We can’t afford to have our website direct to a security error for 2 days!</p> <p>I never would have separated the website into the different accounts if I knew our site would be down for two days! I would have waited until a non-sensitive time, or skipped it entirely.</p> <p>I am FURIOUS. </p> <p>It took 3 more calls to get it working again. Then I discovered there were two other domains that they didn&#39;t bother to transfer over, so now I have to deal with that.</p> <p>This entire experience is so completely unacceptable on so many levels.</p> 2020-06-19T04:51+0000
Jun 19, 2020

I had a call with a rep about getting our websites onto separate accounts, he set everything up for me, seemed great.

Except a few hours later, I discovered that our site was broken! He didn’t move over the domains, only the website builder. None of our domains directed to the website.

I discovered this around 1:30 in the morning…I couldn’t go to bed with my website down, this is the lifeblood of our organization. I called support. The system predicted a 20 minute wait. After 20 minutes, they dropped my call!

I called back. After 30 minutes, they dropped my call again!

I called back a third time, and was dropped after another 30 minute wait!

I logged onto chat support at 2:30 am. Chat support took until 6:00am to redirect the URLs. I had to stay up all night dealing with support - for 3.5 hours – for something that support said they would do for me in a few minutes earlier this evening.

To connect our domains to our website. 3.5 hours on chat. 80 minutes on hold. 3 dropped calls.

I am LIVID.

And it’s not even fixed!

The URLs are reconnected, but now I can’t view my own website. Apparently the security certificate is out, and it will take 24 – 48 hours to propagate?

We can’t afford to have our website direct to a security error for 2 days!

I never would have separated the website into the different accounts if I knew our site would be down for two days! I would have waited until a non-sensitive time, or skipped it entirely.

I am FURIOUS.

It took 3 more calls to get it working again. Then I discovered there were two other domains that they didn't bother to transfer over, so now I have to deal with that.

This entire experience is so completely unacceptable on so many levels.


133941 review-wish-negative-numbers-assign-rating wish-negative-numbers-assign-rating http://www.godaddy.feedback/review-wish-negative-numbers-assign-rating 18918 0 1 -1 I wish there were negative numbers to assign to rating my experience and recommending Godaddy to a friend or coworker. I wouldn't even recommend them to my fiercest competition. I wouldn't want to subject another company to the unprofessional and undignified service by the SALES and TECH SUPPORT. I was not bothered by being on hold for about 40 minutes because I recognize times are tough. But I do expect the person I'm speaking with to be communicative. Heck, she doesn't even have to have a "smile in her voice" but to at least be responsive. I was literally left in silence - no the call did not disconnect, she did not place me on hold. She literally did not respond. I used to be quite happy to recommend and endorse this company - but in the past few years, the service has completely fell into the worst disrepute. My endorsement now is to avoid them at all costs. Shameful. I could only hope that "my call was recorded for quality control purposes." But I am doubtful it matters. <p>I wish there were negative numbers to assign to rating my experience and recommending Godaddy to a friend or coworker. I wouldn&#39;t even recommend them to my fiercest competition. I wouldn&#39;t want to subject another company to the unprofessional and undignified service by the SALES and TECH SUPPORT. I was not bothered by being on hold for about 40 minutes because I recognize times are tough. But I do expect the person I&#39;m speaking with to be communicative. Heck, she doesn&#39;t even have to have a &#34;smile in her voice&#34; but to at least be responsive. I was literally left in silence - no the call did not disconnect, she did not place me on hold. She literally did not respond. I used to be quite happy to recommend and endorse this company - but in the past few years, the service has completely fell into the worst disrepute. My endorsement now is to avoid them at all costs. Shameful. I could only hope that &#34;my call was recorded for quality control purposes.&#34; But I am doubtful it matters.</p> 2020-05-04T17:11+0000

I wish there were negative numbers to assign to rating my experience and recommending Godaddy to a friend or coworker. I wouldn't even recommend them to my fiercest competition. I wouldn't want to subject another company to the unprofessional and undignified service by the SALES and TECH SUPPORT. I was not bothered by being on hold for about 40 minutes because I recognize times are tough. But I do expect the person I'm speaking with to be communicative. Heck, she doesn't even have to have a "smile in her voice" but to at least be responsive. I was literally left in silence - no the call did not disconnect, she did not place me on hold. She literally did not respond. I used to be quite happy to recommend and endorse this company - but in the past few years, the service has completely fell into the worst disrepute. My endorsement now is to avoid them at all costs. Shameful. I could only hope that "my call was recorded for quality control purposes." But I am doubtful it matters.


133875 review-terrible-advertisement-does-guy-mic-0 terrible-advertisement-does-guy-mic-0 http://www.godaddy.feedback/review-terrible-advertisement-does-guy-mic-0 18898 0 1 -1 What a terrible advertisement. Does the guy have the mic in his mouth when he is trying to talk? It is really irritating!! <p>What a terrible advertisement. Does the guy have the mic in his mouth when he is trying to talk? It is really irritating!!</p> 2020-04-30T03:43+0000
Apr 30, 2020

What a terrible advertisement. Does the guy have the mic in his mouth when he is trying to talk? It is really irritating!!


133874 review-terrible-advertisement-does-guy-mic terrible-advertisement-does-guy-mic http://www.godaddy.feedback/review-terrible-advertisement-does-guy-mic 0 1 -1 What a terrible advertisement. Does the guy have the mic in his mouth when he is trying to talk? It is really irritating!! <p>What a terrible advertisement. Does the guy have the mic in his mouth when he is trying to talk? It is really irritating!!</p> 2020-04-30T03:43+0000
Apr 30, 2020

What a terrible advertisement. Does the guy have the mic in his mouth when he is trying to talk? It is really irritating!!


133449 review-account-88009797-lost-factor-authentication account-88009797-lost-factor-authentication http://www.godaddy.feedback/review-account-88009797-lost-factor-authentication 18685 1 1 1 0 1 -1 My account # is 88009797 and I have lost my two factor authentication. I requested through your digital plat form for turn off the two factor authentication. Your employees are so stupid and helpless people handlining my case. No one helping me instead of asking stupid questions. I am ending the long relationship with godaddy and I am closing other business accounts with godaddy. Good bye <p>My account # is 88009797 and I have lost my two factor authentication. I requested through your digital plat form for turn off the two factor authentication. Your employees are so stupid and helpless people handlining my case. No one helping me instead of asking stupid questions. I am ending the long relationship with godaddy and I am closing other business accounts with godaddy.</p> <p>Good bye</p> 2020-04-02T20:26+0000

My account # is 88009797 and I have lost my two factor authentication. I requested through your digital plat form for turn off the two factor authentication. Your employees are so stupid and helpless people handlining my case. No one helping me instead of asking stupid questions. I am ending the long relationship with godaddy and I am closing other business accounts with godaddy.

Good bye


126176 review-assistance-receive-online-agent-speedy assistance-receive-online-agent-speedy http://www.godaddy.feedback/review-assistance-receive-online-agent-speedy 10444 0 1 -1 I was please with the assistance i receive from the online agent in such a speedy time very professional, thanks again :-) <p>I was please with the assistance i receive from the online agent in such a speedy time very professional, thanks again :-)</p> 2018-08-02T22:59+0000
Aug 02, 2018

I was please with the assistance i receive from the online agent in such a speedy time very professional, thanks again :-)